Serving Northeast Ohio Hospitals for 100+ Years
The Center for Health Affairs Board of Directors
Home > About Us

The Center for Health Affairs' Board of Directors

The Center for Health Affairs' board of directors helps support Northeast Ohio hospital advocacy initiatives by focusing efforts on areas that benefit the healthcare community from a regional approach: healthcare workforce; emergency preparedness; public policy and advocacy; finance and reimbursement; and community initiatives. The Center's board of directors is governed by and consists of community leaders and administrators of hospitals and healthcare systems in Northeast Ohio. These individuals are responsible for all business of the association and have the authority to adopt policy for the association. The Center's board consists of elected directors who typically meet quarterly.

Meeting dates for The Center's board can be found on the event calendar.

The Center for Health Affairs 2019 Board of Directors

Interim President
Philip Mazanec
Interim President & CEO
The Center for Health Affairs & CHAMPS Healthcare

Heidi L. Gartland
Vice President, Government & Community Relations
University Hospitals

Ralph Dise
Dise & Company

Timothy Longville
Executive Director, Corporate Accounting
Cleveland Clinic

Chair, GCHA Board
Albert Matyas
VP, Ambulatory Operations and Business Development
Southwest General Health Center
Chair, HealthComp Inc. Board
Christopher McKenna
Managing Director
Carleton McKenna & Co., LLC

Board Director
Tracy Carter 
Vice President, Government Relations 
MetroHealth System

Board Director
Richard Cicero
Sr. Vice President, Marketing and Business Development & Executive Director
Lake Health

Board Director
Patricia DePompei
UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital & 
MacDonald Women’s Hospital

Board Director
Susan Fuehrer
Healthcare System Director
Northeast Ohio VA Healthcare System
Board Director
Kristen Morris
Chief Government & Community Relations Officer
Cleveland Clinic

Board Director
William Young, Jr.
President & CEO
Southwest General Health Center


Special Publication

Centennial Viewpoints